

To: Members of the County Council Date: 29 June 2016

Direct Dial: 01824706141

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the COUNTY COUNCIL to be held at 10.00 am on TUESDAY, 5 JULY 2016 in COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN LL15 1YN.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services

AGENDA

PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

1 APOLOGIES

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

4 CHAIRMAN'S DIARY (Pages 3 - 6)

To note the civic engagements undertaken by the Chairman of the Council (copy attached).

5 MINUTES (Pages 7 - 20)

To receive the minutes of the meeting of Annual County Council held on 10 May 2016 (copy attached).

6 COUNCIL CONSTITUTION (Pages 21 - 466)

To consider a report by the Monitoring Officer / Deputy Monitoring Officer (copy attached) for comments and adoption of the new Wales Model Constitution.

7 COUNTY COUNCIL FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 467 - 468)

To consider the Council's forward work programme (copy attached).

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Councillor Ann Davies (Chair) Councillor Win Mullen-James (Vice-

Chair)

lan Armstrong
Raymond Bartley
Brian Blakeley
Joan Butterfield

Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones Bill Cowie Meirick Davies Stuart Davies Peter Duffy Hugh Evans

Peter Evans Bobby Feeley Carys Guy

Huw Hilditch-Roberts

Martyn Holland

Colin Hughes Rhys Hughes Hugh Irving Alice Jones Huw Jones Pat Jones

Gwyneth Kensler Geraint Lloyd-Williams Jason McLellan
Barry Mellor
Bob Murray
Dewi Owens
Merfyn Parry
Paul Penlington
Pete Prendergast
Arwel Roberts
Anton Sampson
Gareth Sandilands
David Simmons
Barbara Smith
David Smith
Bill Tasker

Julian Thompson-Hill

Joe Welch Cefyn Williams Cheryl Williams David Williams Eryl Williams Huw Williams Mark Young

COPIES TO:

Press and Libraries

Town and Community Councils